Well, where I live there is not much to do, so my neighbors and I have declared ourselves the Desperate Housewives of Lincoln Gardens!  I have a pool table in the garage; my fellow housewives brought their card table over, and  on a humdrum day we enjoy sitting around the table sippin’ on some wine.  While playing a various assortment of games we indulge ourselves in random gossip of the not so extravagant Lincoln Gardens.  For instance, our eccentric neighbor, to the left, that tends to bring out her trash in her night robe and slippers around five in the evening everyday.  Then we have the older couple that ride around the block on bicycles, they seem to be very nice waving at us each time they go around.  We like to make up stories to fit these people, assuming they lead lives full of suspense and drama.  As we slowly come back to the real world with the radio going and the children playing in the yard; we’ve come to realize that we may not be so desperate after all.